CQS information

In 1993, seven major testing and certification organizations agreed to pool their financial and human resources to create a joint certification body for quality systems. The current members of CQS are the Electrotechnical Testing Institute, SOE, the Physical and Technical Testing Institute, SOE, the Institute for Testing and Certification, a.s., the Engineering Testing Institute, SOE, the Textile Testing Institute SOE, the the Technical and Test Institute for Construction Prague, SOE (TZÚS Prague).


In 1996, the CQS certification body was accredited by the national accreditation body CIA for the certification of quality systems. The main goal was to gain membership in the international certification network IQNet. This goal was fulfilled in 1998, when CQS became the first and only member of IQNet in the Czech Republic. IQNet is a network of the most important certification bodies for the certification of management systems, in which certification organizations from more than 35 countries around the world are involved. Thanks to this membership, CQS has the right to issue, together with its national certificates, also the international IQnet certificate, which is recognized abroad.


CQS covers all industries and a wide range of services according to the following standards:
ISO 14001ISO 13485
ISO 45001ISO 3834-2
ISO/TS 16949SA8000
ISO 20000IQNet SR 10

Our goal is to offer the most suitable solution for our customers. We strive to apply the correct specific ways of providing certification services and also offer a wide range of tailor-made services:

  • situational audits
  • trainings, courses, seminars
  • comprehensive certification
  • transfer of certification from another certification body